Little inspirer!!

 

The surge of hormones that get you going!!

We plan to make an ice lolly together. I see her eyes sparkle and soon we are deciding on the ingredients to add into it. A new idea pops up and she is so excited and ready as ever to try it out.

We plan to take a short walk down the lane and visit her friend on our way back.She is all set to go immediately.There is no dilemma or voices screaming out in the head asking ,”should I?”

Her toy is struck somewhere high upon the window grill. She brings her tent house stick and knocks it down. There is no complaint, no mourning. There is always a solution to all the obstacles.

There is a plan to travel out of station.She has chosen the toy that would go with her. The sun, rain or the storm does not seem to bother her. She seems to have a way out for everything in her small, innocent world.

Negativity grips me when I want to start something afresh or want to venture into something that I have never done before. ” What if …”, “Would I be able to…” crowds my already hesitant thoughts and trap ideas within myself. It is often easier to quit than to execute. It is often easier to forget, that you had a plan which you could chose and follow rather than painstakingly take efforts to standby.

However, today I take this great lesson from my toddler. No idea is too small to follow. Give the best in whatever you do and do not be satisfied until you have got what you anticipated in the beginning. If you cannot break it, atleast try to bend it. If it is out of your reach, bring something that you can stand upon. Things are lying all around, if only we could open our eyes and see it!!

So, the next time I feel doubt gripping me, all I would do is to have little conversation with the greatest enthusiast I know….my little one!!

13 thoughts on “Little inspirer!!

Leave a comment